# Gymea North Public School

# Parents & Citizens Association



# **Annual General Meeting**

# Tuesday, 19 February 2019

### In attendance

Rebecca Hembling (RH)	Megan Anasta (MA)	Carla Janssen (CJ)	Sandra Forman (SF)
Julianna Bodzan (JB)	Vanessa Reynolds (VR)	Penny Borrill (PB)	Kath Wilson (KW)
Ruth Sannes (RS)		Kim Crabtree (KC)	Michael Brown (MB)
Lynne Graham (LG)		Rhiannon Blacklock	
Jennifer Smith (JS)		(RB)	
		Avril Desmond (AD)	
		Liza Brodie (LB)	
		Stewart Robinson (SR)	
		Rose Mulcair (RM)	
		Marnie Smith (MS)	
		Julie Williams (JW)	
		Juliet Whittles (JWh)	
		Liza Brodie (LB)	
		Maria Alessi-Bova	

# **Agenda Items**

# Welcome & Apologies

RH opened the meeting at 7.04pm

Welcome to all - thanks for coming. Lovely to see some new faces - welcome.

Apologies from Fiona Rykers, Heather Locker, Kristy Atkins, Kirsty Sharman, Angie Kawash and Anto nia Groves,

(MAB)

Lisa Copp (LC)



### **Minutes of the Previous Meeting**

The minutes of the previous meetings were accepted. Small adjustment to be made.

Motion: To accept the minutes from the previous meeting.

Moved: Rebecca Hembling Seconded: Jennifer Smith

Motion carried.

# Business arising from the minutes of the previous meeting

There was no business arising.

Rebecca Hembling vacated the chair and passed the meeting chair to Sandra Forman, Principal.

SF take the chair

The Chair declared all positions vacant and called for nominations for all positions:

#### President

Nomination - Rebecca Hembling (accepted)

Seconded - Kim Birstins-Crabtree

There being no further nominations Rebecca Hembling was elected President.

#### Vice President 1

Nomination - Julianna Bodzan (accepted)

Seconded - Jennifer Smith

There being no further nominations Julianna was elected Vice President 1.

#### Vice President 2

Nomination - Ruth Sannes (accepted)

Seconded - Rebecca Hembling

There being no further nominations Ruth Sannes was elected Vice President2.

#### Secretary

Nomination – Lynne Graham (accepted)

Seconded: Jennifer Smith

There being no further nominations Lynne Graham was elected Secretary.

#### **Treasurer**

Nomination – Jennifer Smith (accepted)

Second: Lynne Graham

There being no further nominations Jennifer Smith was elected Treasurer

### **Honorary Auditor**

Nomination - Angie Kawash (Accepted)



Second - Lynne Graham

There being no further nominations Angie Kawash was elected Treasurer

# **Uniform Shop Committee**

Nominations to the Committee:

Emily Chapman

**Ruth Sannes** 

Seconded: Juliett Whittles

All nominees were declared elected.

# **Fundraising Committee**

Nominations to the Committee:

Vanessa Reynolds

Megan Anasta

Seconded: Lynne Graham

All nomination was declared elect-

ed.

# Canteen Manager

Nominations to the Committee: Rebecca Hembling

Seconded: Jennifer Smith

There being no further nominations Rebecca Hembling was elected

# **School Banking Committee**

Nominations to the Committee:

Fiona Rykers (to step down in the coming months)

Seconded: Lynne Graham

All nomination was declared elect-

ed.

# **Book Club Committee**

Nominations to the Committee:

Sharyn Mackinnon/Jennifer Smith

Moved: Penny Borrill

Seconded: Kim Birstins-Crabtree

The nomination was declared elected.

This concluded the business of the Annual General Meeting.

The Chair declared the meeting closed at 7:30pm